RESEARCH GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Tuesday 19 November 2013

MINUTES

PRESENT: Professor David Price (Chair) Professor Shelley Channon Dr Andrew Clark Professor Mary Collins Mr Andrew Cooper Lord Hart of Chilton Dr Anne Mortimer Mr Tim Perry Professor Cheryl Thomas Mr Nigel Waugh

In attendance: Ms Rachel Port (Secretary)

Apologies were received from Professor Danny Alexander, Professor Brian Balmer, Professor Raymond MacAllister, Dr Nick McNally, Dr Emma C Morris and Professor Claire Warwick.

Key to abbreviationsRGCResearch Governance CommitteeSLMSSchool of Life and Medical Sciences

Preliminary Business

2 MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF 18 JUNE 2013

Confirmed:

2.1 The Minutes of the meeting of RGC held on 18 June 2013 [RGC Mins.25-34, 18.06.13].

3 DATES OF NEXT MEETINGS

Noted:

3.1 The next meetings of RGC were scheduled as follows:

Monday 24 February 2014¹, 10.00am, Meeting Room 1, 2 Taviton Street Monday 16 June 2014, 10.00am, Meeting Room 1, 2 Taviton Street.

RACHEL PORT