

## RESEARCH GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

# Wednesday 15th March 2017

## MINUTES

#### PRESENT:

Professor Cheryl Thomas (Vice-Chair)

Dr Lynn Ang; Ms Wendy Appleby; Mr Andrew Cooper; Mr Mark Crawford; Ms Helen Dougal; Dr Ivana Drobjnak; Professor Michael Heinrich; Professor Peter John; Ms Rowena Lamb; Dr Nick McNally; Professor David Shanks.

In attendance: Ms Rachel Port (Secretary to Research Governance Committee).

Apologies for absence were received from Professor Brian Balmer; Professor Janet Darbyshire CBE; Professor Alison Fuller; Ms Bridget Kenyon; Professor Anson Mackay; Mr John Parr; Professor David Price; Ms Mariana Trejo; Professor Nick Wood; Professor Ian Zachary.

## **Preliminary business**

15

### 16 MATTERS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES

- 16A **Terms of reference, constitution and membership 2016-17** [RGC Minute 1, 19.12.16]
  - 16A.1 **Noted** Professor Ian Zachary, Vice-Dean (Research), Faculty of Medical Sciences had j

of of UCL Research Ethics on the committee which was filled by one of its current co-chairs, Professor Michael Heinrich. The Vice-Chair welcomed both new members to the committee.

# Other matters for approval or information

### 17 **DATE OF NEXT MEETING**

17.1 The next meeting of RGC would take place on **Wednesday 7<sup>th</sup> June 2017** at **2.30pm** in the **Ground Floor Meeting Room** at **2 Taviton Street**.

RACHEL PORT Secretary