

Information Services Governance Committee

Wednesday 29th June 2016

MINUTES

Present:

Professor Michael Arthur (Chair)

Ms. Wendy Appleby

Dame Nicola Brewer

Professor Andrew Brown

Mr. Simon Cane

Dr. Celia Caulcott

Dr. Michael Cope

Professor Dame Hazel Genn

Mr. Andrew Grainger

Mr Philip Harding

Professor Graham Hart

Mrs. Lori Houlihan

Mr Rex Knight

Professor Alan Penn

Professor Geraint Rees

Mr. Tom Rowson

Professor Anthony Smith

Mr. Mark Sudbury

Professor Nigel Titchener-Hooker

Mr. Nigel Waugh

Professor Jonathan Wolff

Dr. James McCafferty

Dr. Fiona Strawbridge (partial)

Dr. Clare Gryce (partial)

Ms. Bridget Kenyon (partial)

Apologies:

Dr. Paul Ayris

Professor Nick Brook

Professor Mark Emberton

Professor Mary Fulbrook

Professor Charles Mitchell

Professor Alan Thompson

Professor David Lomas

Professor David Price

1 16/06/01 Minutes of the previous meeting

1.1 The minutes of the meeting held on the 24^{th} February 2016 (paper **16/06/01)** were approved

2 16/06/02 IT domain plans for FY 16/17

- 2.1 The proposed IT domain plans for FY 16/17 (paper **16/06/02a**) and the Summer 16 update to the Digital Masterplan (paper **16/06/2b**) were received.
- 2.2 The Director of ISD. Head of Digital Education, Director of Research IT and Director of Service Delivery summarised the proposed plans.
- 2.3 Clarification was provided about the additional £5m of IT investment in F

Information Services Governance Committee - Minutes -