

ESTATES MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Meeting held on Wednesday 29 June 2016 at 9.30 a.m. in the Council Room

MINUTES

Present: Professor Michael Arthur (Chair) Ms Wendy Appleby Dame Nicola Brewer Professor Andrew Brown Mr Simon Cane Dr Celia Caulcott Dr Mike Cope **Professor Mark Emberton** Dame Hazel Genn Mr Phil Harding Professor Graham Hart Mrs Lori Houlihan Mr Rex Knight Professor Alan Penn **Professor Geraint Rees** Mr Tom Rowson **Professor Anthony Smith** Mr Mark Sudbury Professor Nigel Titchener-Hooker Mr Nigel Waugh Professor Jo Wolff

Apologies for absence were received from Dr Paul Ayris, Professor Nick Brook, Professor Mary Fulbrook, Mr Andrew Grainger, Professor David Lomas, Professor David Price, Mr David Smith and Professor Alan Thompson.

In attendance: Dr Marguerite Nolan (Committee Secretary)

This additional meeting of the EMC was arranged to cover four items for consideration that were not discussed at the EMC meeting on 15 June 2016.

1. LEARNING SPACES AT UCL

EMC 4-1 (15-16)

1.1 **Considered:** The Committee considered the report on Learning Spaces at UCL as set out at EMC 4-1 (15-16).