

Estates Management Committee

28 May 2024

MINUTES

Present: Professor Anthony Smith (Chair), Professor Ibrahim Abubakar, Professor Kathy Armour, Professor Stella Bruzzi, Aimie Chapple, Donna Dalrymple, Professor Mark Emberton, Professor Jacqui Glass, Charu Gorasia, Dr Clare Goudy, Professor Jennifer Hudson, Professor Paola Lettieri, Natasha Lewis, Mary McHarg, Professor Ivan Parkin, Professor Geraint Rees, Andy Smith, Dr Michael Spence, Professor Gail Taylor, Professor Alan Thompson, Professor Nigel Titchener-Hooker, Professor Li Wei, Michelle Wein, Julie Whetton.

In attendance: David Howard, IoN- DRI Programme Manager [for minute 40], Effie Koliou, Secretary to EMC; David Pacey, University Secretary; John O'Toole, interim Director of Major Projects [for minute 40], Zak Patel, Associate Director of Finance Infrastructure and Projects [for minute 40], Tom Porter Williams, Assistant Director of Property and Asset Management.

Apologies: Ian Dancy, Angharad Milenkovic, Professor Eloise Scotford, Kirsty Walker.

Part I: Preliminary Business

- 39 Minutes
- 39.1 The minutes of the meetings of 30 April 2024 [EMC Minutes 34-38, 2023-24] were approved.

Part II: Matters for Discussion

- 40 Confidential IoN-DRI Programme Update (Paper 10-01)
- 40.1 Exempt from publication please see confidential minutes.
- 40.2 Exempt from publication please see confidential minutes.
- 40.3 Exempt from publication please see confidential minutes.