

Provost's Public Engagement Awards 2019 - Nominees

Student Award (postgraduate research student)



Jan Kattein from The Bartlett School of Architecture, nominated by Yeoryia Manolopoulou.

Georgia Pavlopoulou from Department of Psychology and Human Development, nominated by Dagmara Dimitriou.

Anna Ploszajski from Institute of Making, nominated by Jess Wade.

Louise Seaward from Bentham Project, nominated by Philip Schofield.

Leonie Tanczer from Digital Policy Lab, Department of Science, Technology, Engineering and Public Policy, nominated by Madeline Carr.

Established Career Award

Sarah-Jayne Blakemore from UCL Institute Cognitive Neuroscience, nominated by Neil Burgess.

Jenny Crinion from Neurotherapeutics, Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience, nominated by Cassandra Hugill.

Joe Grove from Division of Infection and Immunity, nominated by Hans Strauss.

William Hodgson from Bartlett School of Architecture, nominated by Murray Fraser.

Robert Mills from History of Art Department, nominated by Alison Wright.

Steven Murdoch from Department of Computer Science, nominated by John Shawe-Taylor.

Elena Nikolova from Department of Economics, nominated by Michaela Bergman.

Sophie Page from History Department, nominated by Eleanor Robson.

Raman Prinja from Department of Physics and Astronomy, nominated by Serena Viti.

Community Award

Marina Chang from Calthorpe Project, nominated by Robert Biel.

Albert McEyeson from Action Youth Boxing Intervention, nominated by Charlotte Woodhead.

Funmi Sowunmi from Anna Freud National Centre for Children and Families, nominated by Myrvete Gashi.

Team Award

Louise Archer and The Enterprising Science Team from Education Practice and Society, nominated by Emily MacLeod.



Froso Argyri,



Kenneth Tong, Mark Hardman, Mohamed Ibrahim, Yu Liu, Sophia Laney, Yuanjun Shen, Jiashu Yang, Liam Jones, Haira Gan, Ketan Dandare and Denise Quiroz from UCL Electronic and Electrical Engineering and the Institute of Education, nominated by Tim Bodley-Scott.

Emma Wisby and Kate Thomas from UCL Institute of Education, nominated by Becky Francis.