Government Defeat in Lords on Elections Bill Wednesday 06/04/2022

On 06/04/2022 the government had a defeat in the House of Lords on an amendment to the Elections Bill: To expand the list of specified documents that can be used under

marriage certificates or financial documents.

Breakdown of Votes	For Govt	Against Govt	Total	No vote	
Conservative	155	3	158	99	
Labour	1	92	93	76	
Liberal Democrat	0	52	52	32	
Crossbench	6	39	45	135	
Bishops	0	0	0	26	
Other	8	13	21	29	
Total	170	199	369	397	

This was defeat number 124 in the parliamentary session.

Conservative Votes with the Government

Conservative Votes with the Government				
Lord Agnew of Oulton	Lord Ahmad of Wimbledon	Baroness Altmann		
Lord Altrincham	Baroness Anelay of St Johns	Lord Arbuthnot of Edrom		
Lord Ashton of Hyde	Lord Astor of Hever	Earl Attlee		
Lord Balfe	Baroness Barran	Lord Bellingham		
Lord Benyon	Baroness Berridge	Baroness Blackwood of North Oxford		
Lord Blencathra	Baroness Bloomfield of Hinton Waldrist	Lord Borwick		
Lord Bourne of Aberystwyth	Baroness Brady	Viscount Bridgeman		
Lord Brownlow of Shurlock Row	Lord Caine	Earl Caithness		
Lord Callanan	Lord Carrington of Fulham	Baroness Chisholm of Owlpen		
Lord Cormack	Earl Courtown	Lord Crathorne		
Lord Cruddas	Lord Davies of Gower	Lord De Mauley		
Lord Dobbs	Lord Duncan of Springbank	Baroness Eaton		
Baroness Eccles of Moulton	Baroness Evans of Bowes Park	Lord Fairfax of Cameron		
Lord Farmer	Baroness Fleet	Baroness Fookes		
Lord Forsyth of Drumlean	Baroness Foster of Oxton	Lord Framlingham		
Lord Frost	Baroness Gardner of Parkes	Lord Garnier		
Lord Geddes	Lord Gilbert of Panteg	Lord Godson		
Lord Gold	Baroness Goldie	Lord Goodlad		
Viscount Goschen	Lord Greenhalgh	Lord Hamilton of Epsom		
Baroness Harding of Winscombe	Lord Harlech	Lord Harrington of Watford		
Lord Haselhurst	Lord Hayward	Baroness Helic		
Lord Henley	Lord Herbert of South Downs	Lord Hill of Oareford		
Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbotts	Baroness Hodgson of Abinger	Lord Holmes of Richmond		
Baroness Hooper	Lord Horam	Lord Howard of Lympne		
Lord Howard of Rising	Earl Howe	Lord Howell of Guildford		
Lord Hunt of Wirral	Baroness Jenkin of Kennington	Lord Jopling		
Lord Kamall	Lord Keen of Elie	Lord King of Bridgwater		
Lord Kirkham	Lord Lamont of Lerwick	Lord Lancaster of Kimbolton		
Earl Leicester	Lord Leigh of Hurley	Lord Lexden		
Lord Lingfield	Lord Lucas	Lord Mancroft		

Liberal Democrat Votes with the Government

Liberal Democrat Votes against the Government			
Lord Addington	Lord Allan of Hallam		

Baroness Barker

Baroness Benjamin

Baroness Bakewell of Hardington Mandeville

Crossbench Votes with the Government

Crossbench Votes against the Government

Bishop Votes with the Government

Bishop Votes against the Government

Other Votes with the Government

Other Votes against the Government

Ref: 2603